NOTE: “In the act of shooting” means the ball is still in the hands of the shooter.
0 of 16 questions completed
You have already completed this exam. You cannot start it again.
Exam is loading…
You must sign in or sign up to take this exam.
You must first complete the following:
0 of 16 questions answered correctly
Time has elapsed.
You have reached 0 of 0 point(s), (0)
Earned Point(s): 0 of 0, (0)
0 Essay(s) Pending (Possible Point(s): 0)
Team A submits its squad list and starting lineups at least 10 minutes before the game. After the 10 minute mark has been reached, the coach adds two names to the squad list. The official charges Team A with one technical foul. Is the official correct?
While A–1 is dribbling, B–1 bats the ball away from A–1. A–1 catches the ball with both hands and starts another dribble. The official rules this legal play. Is the official correct?
During a throw–in by A–1, A–2 commits a common foul on B–2. Team B is in the bonus. The official awards B–2 a bonus free throw situation. Is the official correct?
Prior to A–1 releasing his/her free throw B–2 enters the lane followed by A–2. Both players are in a marked lane space. The official rules a free throw violation on Team B. Is the official correct?
While the ball is at the disposal of Team A for a free throw, the ball is live. Is this correct?
Following a held ball, the official mistakenly awards the ball to Team A. After the ball is legally touched inbounds, the mistake is recognized. The official rules the mistake is correctable and awards the ball to Team B. Is the official correct?
A-2 fouls B–2, while A–1 is dribbling. The official awards B–2 a bonus free throw situation. Is the official correct?
A–1’s pass to A–2 in the frontcourt is muffed into the backcourt. Seeing it will be intercepted, A–2 requests a time–out. The official grants the request. Is the official correct?
A–1, while dribbling from the backcourt to the frontcourt, has both feet in the frontcourt while dribbling in the backcourt. The official stops the 10 second count. Is the official correct?
Following the warning horn to resume play after a time–out, A–6 reports to the scorer to enter the game. The official does not allow A–6 into the game. Is the official correct?
B–1 is legally guarding dribbler A–1. B–1 is moving sideways and backwards to stay in front of A–1 when A–1 contacts B–1 on the torso knocking B–1 to the floor. The official rules a blocking foul on A–1. Is the official correct?
During a jump ball to start the game, A–1 taps the ball which is simultaneously deflected out of bounds by A–2 and B–2. The official has the original jumpers re–jump to resume play. Is the official correct?
While the ball is in flight on a try for goal, the signal sounds indicating time has expired in the first quarter. Before the try ends, B–1 is assessed with a technical foul. The official awards the free throws immediately and starts the second quarter with an alternating possession throw–in. Is the official correct?
Prior to A–1 attempting his/her first free throw of two, A–6 reports to the scorer’s table to replace A–5. The scorer sounds the horn and the official beckons A–6 into the game. Is the official correct?
A–1’s try lodges between the backboard and the ring. The official rules the ball will be awarded via the alternating possession arrow for a throw–in. Is the official correct?
Jumper A–1 taps the ball which is touched by non–jumper B–2 and caught by jumper A–1. The official rules legal play. Is the official correct?